Skip to Content

Safety Committee

Welcome to the Facilities Safety Committee web page.

The mission of the Texas State University Facilities Safety Committee is to bring all employees together to achieve and maintain a safe and healthy work environment.



WorkAreaInsp (DOC, 28 KB)


Quarterly Team Safety Award Policy 

 Award Policy  (DOCX, 20.1 KB)

 Selection Matrix  (DOCX, 17.4 KB)

Nomination Form   (PDF, use Acrobat only to complete this form)

To complete this document you must open it (click on the above link) then save it to your computer.  Once saved, close the tab in your browser, then open the document on your computer with Adobe Acrobat.  Adobe Acrobat is the only program that will save your responses.

Safety Award Winers

Team Safety Award Winners

Jay Cody, Jeremy Nybro, Joe Piazza, David Moris

Not Pictured:  

  • Jay Wolfenbarger – Utilities
  • John Perez – Operations